2013-2014 Roster of SPR Officers, Board Members, Committees, and Staff

Note: Except where indicated, terms begin and end at the close of the Saturday business meeting of the SPR convention. Terms (in parentheses) indicate the first Sunday Board meeting to the last Wednesday Board meeting.

Legend: * committee chair or co-chair, § ex officio member, + indefinite term.

Revised: 9/5/2014

Officers
Terry D. Blumenthal, Wake Forest University, blumen@wfu.edu (President, 2013-2014)
Alfons O. Hamm, University of Greifswald, hamm@uni-greifswald.de (Past-President, 2013-2014)
Karen S. Quigley, Northeastern University, k.quigley@neu.edu (President-Elect, 2013-2014)
Cindy M. Yee-Bradbury, University of California, Los Angeles, yee@psych.ucla.edu (Secretary, 2011-2014)
Bruce D. Bartholow, University of Missouri-Columbia, bartholowb@missouri.edu (Secretary-Elect, 2013-2014)
Scott R. Vrana, Virginia Commonwealth University, srvrana@vcu.edu (Treasurer, 2013-2016)

Board of Directors, Members at Large
Mustafa al'Absi, University of Minnesota, malabsi@umn.edu (2013-2016)
James Coan, University of Virginia, jcoan@virginia.edu (2012-2015)
Eddie Harmon-Jones, University of New South Wales, eddiehj@gmail.com (2011-2014)
Erin Hazlett, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, erin.hazlett@mssm.edu (2012-2015)
Johannes Hewig, University of Würzburg, hewig@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de (2013-2016)
Markus Ullsperger, Otto von Guericke Universität Magdeburg, markus.ullsperger@ovgu.de (2011-2014)
§Gregory A. Miller, University of California, Los Angeles, gamiller@ucla.edu (Publication Committee; 2012-2015)
§Catherine Norris, Swarthmore College, cnorris2@swarthmore.edu (Committee to Promote Student Interests; 2011-2014)

Editor, Psychophysiology
Robert F. Simons, University of Delaware, rsimons@psych.udel.edu (1/2009-12/2014)

SPR Management Office
Susan Rees (Director), srees@reesgroupinc.com
Amanda Penisten (Membership Manager), apenisten@reesgroupinc.com
Jane Shepard (Director of Meetings), jshepard@reesgroupinc.com

Archives Committee
*Gregory A. Miller, University of California, Los Angeles, gamiller@ucla.edu (2014+)

Bylaws Committee
*Scott R. Vrana, Virginia Commonwealth University, srvrana@vcu.edu (2011-2014)
Edwin W. Cook III, University of Alabama-Birmingham, ecook@uab.edu (2012-2015)
Ursula Hess, Humboldt-University, Berlin, ursula.hess@hu-berlin.de (2012-2015)
Jeanette Taylor, Florida State University, taylor@psy.fsu.edu (2011-2014)

Committee on Women in Psychophysiology
*Monica Fabiani, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, mfabiani@illinois.edu (2013-2016)
Mary Burleson, Arizona State University, burleson@asu.edu (2013-2016)
Kimberly Fleming, University of Missouri-Columbia, kafmrb@mizzou.edu (2013-2016) (Liaison to Committee to Promote Student Interests)
Erin Hazlett, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, erin.hazlett@mssm.edu (2013-2016) (Liaison to Board of Directors)
Wendy Heller, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, w-heller@illinois.edu (2011-2014)
Erika Henry, University of Colorado-Boulder, erika.henry@colorado.edu (2013-2016)
Tiffany Ito, University of Colorado-Boulder, tiffany.ito@colorado.edu (2012-2015)
Sylvia Kreibig, Stanford University, sylvia.kreibig@stanford.edu (2012-2015)
Annie Lang, Indiana University, anlang@indiana.edu (2011-2014)
Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (2013-2016) (Liaison to Membership Committee)
Nicole Roberts, Arizona State University, nicole.a.roberts@asu.edu (2013-2016)
Becky Levin Silton, Loyola University Chicago, rsilton@luc.edu (2012-2015)

Committee to Promote Student Interests
*Catherine Norris, Swarthmore College, cnorris2@swarthmore.edu (2011-2014)
David Amodio (non-student), New York University, david.amodio@nyu.edu (2011-2014)
Sarah Sass (non-student), University of Texas at Tyler, ssass@uttyler.edu (2013-2016)
David Adams, University of Alabama, dadams@crimson.ua.edu (2012-2014)
Leu Arlt, University of Trier, salearlt@uni-trier.de (2013-2015)
Colleen Brenner, University of British Columbia, cbrenner@psych.ubc.ca (2012-2014)
Adrienne Crowell, Texas A&M University, crowella1@tamu.edu (2012-2014)
Lauritz Dieckman, University of Arizona, lauritzd@email.arizona.edu (2013-2015)
Angelika Dierolf, University of Trier, dierolfa@uni-trier.de (2013-2015)
Travis Evans, University of Texas at Tyler, tevans7@patriots.uttyler.edu (2012-2014)
Sima Finy, University of Illinois, simafiny@gmail.com (2012-2014)
Kimberly Fleming, University of Missouri-Columbia, kafmrb@mizzou.edu (2013-2015)
Dan Foti, Stony Brook University, dan.foti@gmail.com (2012-2014)
Steven Freed, The New School for Social Research, frees540@newschool.edu (2013-2015)
Emmanuel Garcia, Stony Brook University, garcia_mani@yahoo.com (2013-2015)
Stacia Gessner, University of Missouri-Kansas City, sngg44@mail.umkc.edu (2012-2014)
Erika Henry, University of Missouri, eahp23@mail.mizzou.edu (2012-2014)
Allan “AJ” Heritage, Vanderbilt University, a.heritage@vanderbilt.edu (2012-2014)
Mareike Hülsemann, University of Trier, semahuel@uni-trier.de (2013-2015)
Juyoen Hur, University of Illinois, jhur6@illinois.edu (2012-2014)
Nataliia Ievpak, Eastern European National University, mnv2010@ukr.net (2013-2015)
Bartlomiej Kozik, University of Trier, kozi33ol@uni-trier.de (2013-2015)
Sarah Lust, University of Missouri, salxr6@mail.mizzou.edu (2012-2014)
Annika Lutz, University of Luxembourg, annika.lutz@uni.lu (2013-2015)
Annmarie MacNamara, Stony Brook University, annmarie.macnamara@gmail.com (2012-2014)
Jared McGinley, Virginia Tech University, jaredmcginley@gmail.com (2012-2014)
Nicole Mechin, University of Alabama, ncmechin@crimson.ua.edu (2012-2014)
Reese Minshew, The New School for Social Research, reese.minshew@gmail.com (2013-2015)
Shaun Nanavati, The New School for Social Research, shaunnanavati@gmail.com (2012-2014)
Robin Nusslock, Northwestern University, nusslock@northwestern.edu (2012-2014)
Olga Rapaport, University of Trier, solrapo@uni-trier.de (2013-2015)
Jennifer Robinson, Texas A & M Health Science Center, jenny@jennyrobinson.org (2012-2014)
Sarah Sass, University of Texas at Tyler, ssass@uttyler.edu (2012-2014)
Mark Starr, University of Wisconsin-Madison, starr2@wisc.edu (2012-2014)
Florian Strelzyk, University of Trier, florian@strelzyk.de (2012-2014)
David Tang, Texas A&M University, daxtang@gmail.com (2012-2014)
Natalie Ulrich, University of Würzburg, natalie.ulrich@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de (2013-2015)
Anna Weinberg, Stony Brook University, anna.weinberg@gmail.com (2012-2014)
Laura Zambrano-Vazquez, University of Arizona, lzambran@email.arizona.edu (2012-2014)

Convention Sites Committee
*John Curtin, University of Wisconsin-Madison, jjcurtin@wisc.edu (2012-2016)
*Harald Schupp, University of Konstanz, harald.schupp@uni-konstanz.de (2013-2017)
Margaret Bradley, University of Florida, bradley@ufl.edu (2012-2015)
Vera Ferrari, University of Parma, vera.ferrari2@gmail.com (2012-2015)
Ursula Hess, Humboldt-University, Berlin, ursula.hess@hu-berlin.de (2013-2016)
Daniel Mathalon, University of California, San Francisco, daniel.mathalon@ucsf.edu (2012-2015)
Edelyn Verona, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, everona@uiuc.edu (2012-2015)
§Cindy M. Yee-Bradbury, University of California, Los Angeles, yee@psych.ucla.edu (Secretary)
§Jane Shepard, The Rees Group, jshepard@reesgroupinc.com (Director of Meetings)

Distinguished Contributions to Psychophysiology Award Committee (2013-2014)
Terry D. Blumenthal, Wake Forest University, blumen@wfu.edu (President)
Alfons O. Hamm, University of Greifswald, hamm@uni-greifswald.de (Past-President)
Karen S. Quigley, Northeastern University, k.quigley@neu.edu (President-Elect)

Early Career Award Committee
*John Curtin, University of Wisconsin-Madison, jjcurtin@wisc.edu (2011-2014)
Herta Flor, University of Heidelberg, herta.flor@zi-mannheim.de (2011-2014)
Karen S. Quigley, Northeastern University, k.quigley@neu.edu (2012-2015)
Robert Levenson, University of California, Berkeley, boblev@socrates.berkeley.edu (2013-2016)

Education and Training Committee
*Bruce Bartholow, University of Missouri-Columbia, bartholowb@missouri.edu (2012-2015)
Laura Zambrano-Vazquez, University of Arizona, lzambran@email.arizona.edu (Liaison to Committee to Promote Student Interests; 2012-2014)
Sarah Cavanagh, Assumption College, scavanagh@assumption.edu (2011-2014)
Bruce Friedman, Virginia Tech, bhfriedm@vt.edu (2011-2014)
Johannes Hewig, University of Würzburg, hewig@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de (2012-2015)
Andreas Keil, University of Florida, akeil@ufl.edu (2011-2014)
Jason Moser, Michigan State University, jmoser@msu.edu (2012-2015)
Dean Sabatinelli, University of Georgia, sabat@uga.edu (2011-2014)
Jeffrey Sable, University of Memphis, jjsable@memphis.edu (2011-2014)
Uma Vaidyanathan, University of Minnesota, vaidy017@umn.edu (2011-2014)

Ethical Principles Committee
*Steven Hackley, University of Missouri-Columbia, hackleys@missouri.edu (2011-2014)

Finance Committee
*Scott R. Vrana (Treasurer), Virginia Commonwealth University, srvrana@vcu.edu (2013-2016)
Edwin W. Cook III, University of Alabama-Birmingham, ecook@uab.edu (2012-2015)
Diane L. Filion, University of Missouri-Kansas City, filiond@umkc.edu (2013-2016)
§Susan Rees, The Rees Group, srees@reesgroupinc.com (Director)

Membership Committee
*Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (2013-2016)
Charles Hillman, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, chhillma@illinois.edu (2013-2015)

Nominating Committee (2013-2014)
*Christopher Patrick, Florida State University, cpatrick@psy.fsu.edu
W. Keith Berg, University of Florida, wkberg@ufl.edu
Bruce Cuthbert, National Institute of Mental Health, bcuthber@mail.nih.gov
Frances Gabbay, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences, frances.gabbay.ctr@usuhs.edu
Brigitte Rockstroh, University of Konstanz, brigitte.rockstroh@uni-konstanz.de
Sidney Segalowitz, Brock University, sid.segalowitz@brocku.ca

Outreach Committee
*Alfons O. Hamm, University of Greifswald, hamm@uni-greifswald.de (2013-2016)
Kara Federmeier, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, kfederme@illinois.edu (2013-2016)
Shimin Fu, Tsinghua University, sfu@tsinghua.edu.cn (2013-2016)
Arvid Kappas, Jacobs University Bremen, a.kappas@jacobs-university.de (2013-2016)
Peter Lang, University of Florida, langp@phhp.ufl.edu (2012-2015)
Ottmar Lipp, University of Queensland, o.lipp@psy.uq.edu.au (2012-2015)
Robert F. Simons, University of Delaware, rsimons@psych.udel.edu (2013-2016)
Fumio Yamada, Osaka University of Health Sciences, f-yamada@kun.ohs.ac.jp (2013-2016)

Program Committee (2013-2014)
*Christopher Lovelace, Shepherd University, clovelac@shepherd.edu (Program Chair)
Andreas Löw, University of Greifswald, andreas.loew@uni-greifswald.de (2013 Program Committee Chair)
Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (2015 Program Committee Chair)
Daniel Bradford, University of Wisconsin, dbradford@wisc.edu (Student Representative)
John J.B. Allen, University of Arizona, jallen@u.arizona.edu
Marta Andreatta, University of Würzburg, marta.andreatta@mail.uni-wuerzburg.de
Edwin W. Cook III, University of Alabama-Birmingham, ecook@uab.edu
Elizabeth Duval, Ann Arbor VA/University of Michigan, eduval@med.umich.edu
Diane L. Filion, University of Missouri-Kansas City, filiond@umkc.edu
Joseph Franklin, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, jfranklin@alumni.wfu.edu
Frances Gabbay, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences, frances.gabbay.ctr@usuhs.edu
Stacia Gessner, University of Missouri-Kansas City, sngq44@umkc.edu
Paul Haerich, Loma Linda University, phaerich@llu.edu
Chuck Hillman, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, chhillma@illinois.edu
Nicole Roberts, Arizona State University, nicole.a.roberts@asu.edu
Hartmut Schaechinger, University of Trier, schaechi@uni-trier.de
Michelle Shiota, Arizona State University, lani.shiota@asu.edu
Lou Tassinary, Texas A&M University, ltassinary@mac.com
Jaime Vila, Universidad de Granada, jvila@ugr.es
Scott R. Vrana, Virginia Commonwealth University, srvrana@vcu.edu

Publication Committee
*Gregory A. Miller, University of California, Los Angeles, gamiller@ucla.edu (2012-2015)
Margaret Bradley, University of Florida, bradley@ufl.edu (2012-2015)
J. Richard Jennings, University of Pittsburgh, jenningsjr@upmc.edu (2012-2015)
Brigitte Rockstroh, University of Konstanz, brigitte.rockstroh@uni-konstanz.de (2011-2014)

Public Relations Committee
*Michelle Shiota, Arizona State University, lani.shiota@asu.edu (2013-2016)
Andreas Löw, University of Greifswald, andreas.loew@uni-greifswald.de (2013 Program Committee Chair, 2013-2014)
Catherine Norris, Swarthmore College, cnorris2@swarthmore.edu (Committee to Promote Student Interests Chair, 2011-2014)
Terry D. Blumenthal, Wake Forest University, blumen@wfu.edu (2011-2014)
Larry Hawk, University at Buffalo, SUNY, lhawk@acsu.buffalo.edu (2012-2015)
Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (2011-2014)
Robert Levenson, University of California, Berkeley, boblev@socrates.berkeley.edu (2012-2015)
Michelle Shiota, Arizona State University, lani.shiota@asu.edu (2011-2014)
Heather Urry, Tufts University, heather.urry@tufts.edu (2012-2015)
§Christopher Lovelace, Shepherd University, clovelac@shepherd.edu (2014 Program Chair)
§Robert F. Simons, University of Delaware, rsimons@psych.udel.edu (Journal Editor)
§John Hofmann, The Rees Group, jhofmann@reesgroupinc.com (Webmaster)

Student Poster Award Committee (2013-2014)
*Alfons O. Hamm, University of Greifswald, hamm@uni-greifswald.de (Past-President)
Scott R. Vrana, Virginia Commonwealth University, srvrana@vcu.edu (Program Committee)
Marta Andreatta, University of Würzburg, marta.andreatta@mail.uni-wuerzburg.de
Bruce Bartholow, University of Missouri-Columbia, bartholowb@missouri.edu
James Cavanagh, University of New Mexico, jim.f.cav@gmail.com
Audrey Duarte, Georgia Institute of Technology, audrey.duarte@psych.gatech.edu
David Herring, University of Florida, david.herring41@gmail.com
Johannes Hewig, University of Würzburg, hewig@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de
Keita Kamijo, Waseda University, k-kamijo@aoni.waseda.jp
Emily Kappenman, University of California, Davis, eskappenman@ucdavis.edu
Andreas Keil, University of Florida, akeil@ufl.edu
Sarah Laszlo, Binghamton University, slaszlo@binghamton.edu
Robert Levenson, University of California, Berkeley, boblev@socrates.berkeley.edu
Gregory A. Miller, University of California, Los Angeles, gamiller@ucla.edu
Javier Molto, Universitat Jaume I, molto@ujc.es
Brady Nelson, Stony Brook University, bradynelson103@gmail.com
Harald Schupp, University of Konstanz, harald.schupp@uni-konstanz.de
Frederick Verbruggen, University of Exeter, f.l.j.verbruggen@exeter.ac.uk
Francesco Versace, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, fversace@mdanderson.org
Mathias Weymar, University of Greifswald, mathias.weymar@uni-greifswald.de

Ad Hoc Committee on Diversity
*Wendy Heller, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, w-heller@illinois.edu
*Michelle Shiota, Arizona State University, lani.shiota@asu.edu
Emmanuel Garcia, Stony Brook University, garcia_mani@yahoo.com (Liaison to Committee to Promote Student Interests)
Mary Burleson, Arizona State University, burleson@asu.edu
C. Jules Harrell, Howard University, jharrell@howard.edu
LaBarron Hill, The Ohio State University, hill.871@gmail.com
Louis G. Tassinary, Texas A&M University, ltassinary@mac.com
Julian Thayer, The Ohio State University, thayer.39@osu.edu
Jaime Vila, University of Granada, jvila@ugr.es

Ad Hoc Committee on Committees
*Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (Membership Committee)
Bruce Bartholow, University of Missouri-Columbia, bartholowb@missouri.edu (Chair, Education and Training Committee)
Wendy Heller, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, w-heller@illinois.edu (Co-Chair, Ad hoc Committee on Diversity)
Ottmar Lipp, University of Queensland, o.lipp@psy.uq.edu.au (Liaison to Outreach Committee)
Nicole Roberts, Arizona State University, nicole.a.roberts@asu.edu (Liaison to Committee on Women in Psychophysiology and Program Committee)
Natalie Ulrich, University of Würzburg, natalie.ulrich@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de (Liaison to Committee to Promote Student Interests)

Ad Hoc Committee on Management Services
*Scott R. Vrana, Virginia Commonwealth University, srvrana@vcu.edu
Gregory A. Miller, University of California, Los Angeles, gamiller@ucla.edu
Robert F. Simons, University of Delaware, rsimons@psych.udel.edu
Cindy M. Yee-Bradbury, University of California, Los Angeles, yee@psych.ucla.edu

Liaison to FABBS
Frances Gabbay, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences, frances.gabbay.ctr@usuhs.edu

Liaison to AAAS
Frances Gabbay, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences, frances.gabbay.ctr@usuhs.edu