News header image hand pointing to tablet


Latest News

2018 SPR Early Career Award Nominations Now Open!

Members of the Society for Psychophysiological Research are invited to submit nominations for this year’s Award for Distinguished Early Career Contributions to Psychophysiology. New this year, we plan to select two awardees, one male and one female.

The period of eligibility is 8 years following the completion of doctoral training. Therefore, to be eligible for the award, a nominee must be a current member of SPR who has made noteworthy contributions to the field of psychophysiology and who received his or her doctorate on or after January 1, 2010. Previous nominees who did not receive the award may be nominated again, provided that they remain eligible given the 8-year time limit. For women nominees with children, one year per child can be added to the 8-year time limit.

A letter of nomination should include a summary of the candidate’s scientific and scholarly contributions. The deadline for receipt of nominations is December 15, 2017. Nominees will be contacted and asked to furnish supporting materials by January 15, 2018.

The awardee will receive a plaque and will be invited to give an address at the 2018 SPR meeting in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada, October 3-7, 2018. In addition, following editorial consultation, his or her presentation will be published in the journal Psychophysiology. It is expected that the winners will provide their award paper to Monica Fabiani, Ph.D., the Editor of Psychophysiology shortly before the annual meeting, ideally by August 15, 2018 for inclusion in the February 2019 issue.


Please send letters of nomination to the chair of the Distinguished Early Career Award Committee via email:

Brigitte Rockstroh, Ph.D., University of Konstanz,

Back to News