52nd Annual Meeting

September 19-23, 2012
The Roosevelt Hotel (A Waldorf Astoria Hotel)
New Orleans, Louisiana

Poster Sessions

Poster Dimensions:
SPR will supply the poster board and tacks on-site at the Annual Meeting. The poster board is 4'x8'. Posters should be created in the landscape view. This means that presenters are welcome to create their poster any size as long as it does not exceed a maximum of 8 feet wide and 4 feet tall.

Call for Abstracts

The abstract submission system for the 2012 Annual Meeting is now closed.

2012 Annual Meeting Highlights

The keynote speakers and pre-conference workshops featured at the 2012 meeting of SPR represent a broad range of research interests and were selected to inform, motivate, and expand the horizons of SPR members.

2012 Keynote Speakers

B.J. Casey B.J. Casey, Sackler Professor and Director of the Sackler Institute at Weill Medical College of Cornell University, a pioneer in the use of neuroimaging methods to study developmental aspects of brain function relevant to affect, attention, and behavioral regulation.

Stanislas Dehaene Stanislas Dehaene, Professor at the Collège de France and Director of the Cognitive Neuroimaging Unit of France's National Medical Research Institute (INSERM), an preeminent researcher on topics including numerical cognition, the neural basis of reading, and the neural correlates of consciousness.

Nora Volkow Nora Volkow, Director of the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA), a leading expert on the neurobiology of drug addiction, in particular, the role of specific brain structures in incentive salience and regulation of addictive urges.

2012 Presidential Address

Christopher PatrickChristopher Patrick, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida